Dinner Tonight: Greek lavash Bread Wrap

CAM00080

This is what I had for dinner tonight. It was inspired by a few different recipes for lavash bread wraps. Here are the ingredients:

Joseph’s Bakery Flax Oat Bran Whole Wheat lavash bread, cut in half.

I minced one garlic clove and let it sit in 4 t. of olive oil for about 15 minutes before I spread it onto the lavash

A few thin slices of red onion (I love red onion so I used 7-8 slices)

3 cherry tomatoes cut in thirds (I don’t care for regular tomatoes, but these I like because they’re sweet)

6 kalamata olives, cut in half

chopped artichoke hearts

handful of flat leaf parsley

crumbled feta cheese

sprinkle of oregano

YUM!!

I think it would be good with a splash of greek vinaigrette, some chicken breast, some chickpeas or some spinach added.

 

Leave a Reply

