Sweet Potato burgers for dinner

I made sweet potato burgers with roasted garlic cream for dinner tonight. They were very good, but there are a few things I would change.

1. Make the patties flatter. They would get more crispy if I would have patted them just a bit thinner than the way I made them.

2. The roasted garlic was fine, but the cream part was not. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream just because I had some left over in the fridge. I’m starting to not like the taste of greek yogurt. I think mayo would be a better choice for the garlic cream. Yes it’s probably more calories, but you could make yourself a healthy version, or use veganaise.

Other than that, it was a good dinner. We had an organic salad with it as well.

Leave a Reply

